KYMA/CBS 13/KECY is an equal opportunity employer. If you prefer to not go to the polls this year, voting by mail is an option that approximately 80% of Arizona voters utilize. Independents on the Permanent Early Voting List must tell their County Recorder which party ballot to send them by July 24th if they wish to vote by mail. Voters can return their early ballot by mail (postage is pre-paid) and the recommended mail back date is July 29th. Copyright 2017 Citizens Clean Elections Commission. Please enable JavaScript in your browser for a better user experience. Finance, Budget, Purchasing, Risk Management, Exencion y Aplazamiento de Tarifa Administrativa, COVID-19 Information and Department Updates. Note: These results are only Yuma county votes. Polls are open from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Election Day. Jacob Miller At-Large. (You may change your address or register up to or on election day. However, we encourage voters to vote down the ballot as local races, propositions, judges, etc. It is then the duty of the Assessor to extend the taxes on the property and create the tax warrant roll. Vote Centers are different than polling places in that any eligible voter can visit a vote center in their county and receive and cast their ballot. Register to Vote. Michael Shelton At-Large . Yuma County Assessor Joe Wehrle Assessor/Treasurer Building 192 S. Maiden Lane Third Floor Yuma, AZ 85364-2311 Main: (928) 373-6040 Fax: (928) 373-6041 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. can impact voters' daily lives. Learn More. Below each race's totals is a link to full results for that race. At this point, it looks like Victoria Morris Clarkson has secured that race. Of the three who faced challengers, all appear to have won reelection. Yuma County President elections President county election returns Copyright 2020 Yuma County. Search for free Yuma County, AZ Public Records, including Yuma County business licenses & records, court records, criminal records & warrants, inmate & jail records, marriage & divorce records, property records, vital records, and voter records & election results. Additionally, the County Recorder's Office administers early voting, including mailing out early ballots and verifying early ballot affidavits. *Important Date for Independent (No Party) Voters. Voters not on PEVL may make a one-time early ballot request or sign up for the Permanent Early Voting List, by contacting their County Recorder's Office. Address. YUMA COUNTY COVID-19 HOURS OF OPERATION                           YUMA COUNTY TRANSFER/WASTE SITE HOURS OF OPERATION. Candidates are listed by political party and then alphabetically by their last name. You can learn more about the security of voting by mail here, and you can request a ballot by mail by clicking the button below. The County Attorney prosecutes all felonies in the county, as well as misdemeanors in unincorporated areas. Republican Incumbent Thomas Tyree is running uncontested for Yuma County School Superintendent. Yuma County is holding elections for Assessor, Attorney, Recorder, Sheriff, Superintendent of Schools, Treasurer, and the Board of Supervisors. All rights reserved. Phone: 970-332-5809 Fax: 970-332-5919 If voting Democratic or Republican, you won't need to re-register. Using this site, you can easily access current ownership, sales information, tax history, and assessment history on parcels. Sign up to hear about upcoming elections, get voting reminders, and more. Recorder's Office Independent voters must choose which ballot they want to vote. © 2020 by KYMA / NPG of Yuma-El Centro Broadcasting. Learn more about the Recorder candidates. Yuma County Driver’s License Office (with a renewal, new license, or ID card) YUMA COUNTY COVID-19 HOURS OF OPERATION                           YUMA COUNTY TRANSFER/WASTE SITE HOURS OF OPERATION, Yuma County 198 S. Main St. YUMA, AZ 85364. Yuma County's Vote Center Locations, County RecorderRobyn Stallworth Pouquette192 S. Maiden Lane, Suite BYuma, AZ 85364928-373-6034T.D.D. Arizona has an open primary, which means all registered voters can participate in the August 4th Primary Election, including independents.